10 Reasons Why You’ll Love Nigeria

Thought Catalog

All photos by Lola Adesina.

Let me tell you about my homeland, Nigeria. Last month I visited Abuja, which is in the center of Nigeria, and I had the time of my life…per usual.

After my visit, I realized just how little about Nigeria much of the world knows. The media has given a misconception of African countries focusing mostly on poverty, corruption, and violence (not that I deny that these things exist). However, I felt inclined to shed light to the wonders of this this country the world doesn’t know about because no one has told them. I compiled a list of 10 reasons why you should visit Nigeria, and I’m sure you’ll love it just as much as I do!

africa1

1. The Market

Wuse Market is the biggest and busiest market located in Abuja. It is probably the only place where I see people from all tribes and…

View original post 787 more words

Leave a Reply

